top of page

What To Wear To Your Next Speaking Engagement

Picture from time.com

If you have been invited to speak or you are thinking of speaking in the near future about your business, you must dress the part (by the way, that’s our hashtag for social media #DressThePart)

It is not only what you say with your words, but what you say with your posture, energy and clothes.

“Style is a way to say who you are without having to speak,” Rachel Zoe

My advice to you is to ask yourself the following questions before selecting an outfit:

  • Who is my crowd?

  • What do they do?

  • What are their problems?

  • What can I help them with?

  • Where is the event?

  • What’s the dress code of the event?

  • Does my outfit say what I do?

  • Does my look reflect my brand?

  • Will I stand in front of a screen while speaking?

  • Will I be talking on a stage or behind a podium?

  • What colors will make me look my best?

  • Will my look make me feel energized and beautiful?

  • Will my outfit make me stand out or will I get lost in the audience?

If you find this article helpful, you may share it!

GITANA STYLING

The Blog

Want to receive our articles in your inbox? Join our VIP List here!
Recent Posts
PHOTO SHOOTS, VIDEOS, EVENTS & MORE.
PERSONAL STYLING
SANDRA MATEU,
FASHION STYLIST.
GILBERT | PHOENIX | SCOTTSDALE
TO LEARN HOW TO UPGRADE YOUR LOOK, JOIN THE VIP LIST HERE!
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
ARIZONA
bottom of page