top of page

Capsule Wardrobes, A New Trend


Picture from theproject333.com

I don’t know if you’ve heard of a new trend called capsule wardrobes. The idea consists on cleaning out your closet until you are left with only 33 things. Yes, that few!

Courtney Carver, founder of capsule wardrobe website Project 333, started this initiative because she felt she had too many clothes. She decided to keep 33 things including shoes, outerwear, clothing, accessories and jewelry for 3 months. This phenomenon has spread all over the globe and people are experiencing amazing results.

Picture from theproject333.com

I do believe fewer choices make life simpler, but I would like to keep a few more pieces. Other women have felt the same way and joined the movement while keeping 40, 50 or X amount pieces. Others are very happy with keeping 33 or even less.

The thing is that when you make a conscious choice about your wardrobe, life gets easier and this idea is a great approach to make it happen. In my practice I could say I encapsulate my wardrobe into three groups: work, life and night-life. My closet is organized, so pieces are separated into these three groups. This allows me to be more focused and get ready quicker. It also allows me to be more creative when putting outfits together and to use ALL my wardrobe. I’m very strict about things I don’t like. I don’t keep them. What’s the purpose? Someone else might like it, why keep it from them you know?

If you would like to learn more about Project 333, you can visit Carver’s site here.

Here is an example I have put together for you of a whole wardrobe with only 33 pieces.

If you want this document, let me know at info@gitanastyling.com and we will send it to you.

Let me ask you...

How does this idea sound to you?

How do you feel about capsule wardrobes?

Will you join the movement?

What’s your current struggle with your wardrobe?

Do you think Project 333 can help?

GITANA STYLING

The Blog

Want to receive our articles in your inbox? Join our VIP List here!
Recent Posts
PHOTO SHOOTS, VIDEOS, EVENTS & MORE.
PERSONAL STYLING
SANDRA MATEU,
FASHION STYLIST.
GILBERT | PHOENIX | SCOTTSDALE
TO LEARN HOW TO UPGRADE YOUR LOOK, JOIN THE VIP LIST HERE!
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
ARIZONA
bottom of page