top of page

Beauty Review: Frizz Ease Air-Dry Waves John Frieda


Hi my love!

I’m very excited to inaugurate this new section of our blog “The Beauty Review” and share with you important and useful information about beauty products.

It seems like there is a new product out there every day claiming to solve a problem and make our lives easier, but who has the time (and money) to keep trying one after the other?

I happen to try products all the time because of what I do, so I might as well share my opinion with you and help you out!

My goal is to help you save time and money while providing you with an honest opinion, so you can make a more informed decision next time you buy.

I promise to stay true to you and regardless of where the product comes from (freebie, sponsored, gift, etc) to give you real feedback based on my personal experience.

Today, I’m starting with Frizz Ease Dream Curls Air-Dry Waves by John Frieda. This is a product for all of you, who like me, don’t want to blow dry their hair every day (or every other day for that matter!).

I believe in letting our beautiful manes breathe, rest and replenish themselves once or twice a week, so they can stay healthy, strong and shiny.

For that reason, this is my favorite new product! I used to wear a leave-in conditioner by L’oreal that unfortunately doesn’t exist anymore and since then, I’ve been on the lookout for the next best thing.

When I tried the Frizz Ease Air-Dry Waves I immediately wanted to share with the world how good this product is and that is why I thought of starting “The Beauty Review” section on the blog.

As the label says, this styling foam “creates soft, touchable, non-sticky waves as hair naturally dries. Lightweight foam adds shine and contains Moringa oil.”

My hair is straight and wavy at the same time. Depending on the day and the weather, some days is more straight and others more wavy. Usually the humidity makes it more wavy naturally.

I have tried this foam on my towel-dried hair by keeping my hair up in a bun with a hair clip while it dries, putting it right before going to sleep and letting it dry through my toss and turns without tying it and also by just massaging it into my hair and let it dry with no clips or anything while I work on my computer. The results, the same thing every time: soft and manageable wavy hair (beautiful!).

I love this product and I will keep using it because:

  • It enhances my natural look making it seem more put together.

  • It eliminates frizz!!!

  • It let's my hair take a break from blow dryers and irons.

  • The effect lasts until I wash my hair again (I wash my hair every other day).

  • The finish is soft not sticky, hard, stiff or anything like that.

  • The smell is not strong.

  • It’s perfect to tame my hair after the beach, on vacation (I’m taking it to Arizona in a few days!) or any day you don’t want to blow dry your hair!

  • The price is good. I paid $8.99 in Walmart. I’ve seen it in other places and it ranges between $8-$10.

Oh and before I forget! Here is some information about the Moringa oil - which I’ve never heard of before - from miracletrees.org.

“The natural goodness of Moringa oil dates back thousands of years ago. The Romans recognized the natural properties of Moringa oil and used it extensively in perfumes. The Egyptians also recognized its natural protective properties and used it on their skin to protect themselves from the harsh desert conditions. Both these uses have been documented by the ancient cultures.”

Some of Moringa oil properties include:

  • Helps dry skin

  • Anti-aging

  • Antiseptic

  • Anti-inflammatory

  • Acne and dark spot prevention

  • Concentrated source of food energy

I hope you find this helpful and if you have any questions, don't hesitate to send me an email here.

GITANA STYLING

The Blog

Want to receive our articles in your inbox? Join our VIP List here!
Recent Posts
PHOTO SHOOTS, VIDEOS, EVENTS & MORE.
PERSONAL STYLING
SANDRA MATEU,
FASHION STYLIST.
GILBERT | PHOENIX | SCOTTSDALE
TO LEARN HOW TO UPGRADE YOUR LOOK, JOIN THE VIP LIST HERE!
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
ARIZONA
bottom of page