top of page

Beauty Review: Clinique Acne Solutions Clear Skin System Starter Kit


I’ve always being a fan of Clinique. In fact, most of the products I use are Clinique and Mary Kay. I do use specific products from other brands and I’ll share those with you in other reviews ;) but Clinique is king in my beauty routine.

My skin is sensitive and acne-prone in South Florida. I say this because every time I travel to places with less humidity, my skin clears up and lives on moisturizer alone. However, since I live in Miami, Florida I have to take care of my skin differently and prevent blemishes and redness all the time.

Clinique has always been a Godsend gift for me. There is no itchiness, rashes, allergies or anything; Just clean, beautiful and natural looking skin. I’ve used their products for years with excellent results.

Today I want to tell you about their Acne Solutions products. I recently started using them again because my blemishes where getting out of hand during the summer time. It has been about two weeks and I see a big difference. Blemishes are disappearing, I’m starting to love my skin again and most importantly, I’m starting to see the old scars go away.

I bought the Acne Solutions Clear Skin Starter Kit, which only costs $38.00 at Clinique.com. I’ve bought it in the past at Macy’s and Dillard’s.

If you are looking to control your acne, this kit is a great place to start. You don’t have to spend a lot to try the treatment and evaluate if this product is right for you. Once you are sure and you see that it works, you can buy the bigger bottles sold individually or stick to the starter kit (whatever you want!).

The basis of this treatment include three easy steps:

  1. Clean

  2. Exfoliate

  3. Treat

For this you will need the following three products:

If you decide to buy the starter kit for $38.00, this includes the same products in smaller sizes:

  • Acne Solutions Cleansing Foam, 50 ml

  • Acne Solutions Clarifying Lotion, 100 ml

  • Acne Solutions All-Over Clearing Treatment, 30 ml

You can buy the kit HERE.

***** This is not a sponsored link. I don’t get ANY commission if you buy this product.*****

When I used this set for the first time a couple of years ago it helped clear my skin, but I experienced a little dryness. However, the new set has not done this to me. The directions say that if you experience dryness or peeling, you can use the All-Over Clearing Treatment (step 3) every other day. That’s what I’ve been doing and my skin has stayed hydrated and plump. If I happen to need a little more moisture, I use the Clinique Dramatically Different Gel (My favorite skincare product in the history of the world) on the days I don’t use the Clearing Treatment and problem solved!

I love this product and I will keep using it because:

  • It works on all skin types.

  • It keeps working as time goes by.

  • It makes my pores look smaller.

  • It’s not irritating.

  • You see results after day 1.

  • I don’t have to pay a monthly subscription. I just buy what I need!

  • It really works!!!

Once your acne goes away, you can go back to your regular skin routine and use Clinique’s set every other day to maintain your skin clear and healthy. That’s what I do. I use Mary Kay TimeWise Miracle Set and Clinique Acne Solutions Clear Skin System Starter Kit every other day.

The Acne Solutions line has other amazing products to complement your skincare routine such as:

If you want to take it a step forward, they also have makeup that helps you clear your skin.

As a disclaimer, this is not a sponsored blog post. I regularly use these products and genuinely LOVE them. I hope my experience helps you and if you have any questions, you can always contact me at info@gitanastyling.com.

If you would like to read more testimonials, visit this link: http://www.clinique.com/acne-story

To get all our updates via email, sign up for free for our VIP List HERE.

GITANA STYLING

The Blog

Want to receive our articles in your inbox? Join our VIP List here!
Recent Posts
PHOTO SHOOTS, VIDEOS, EVENTS & MORE.
PERSONAL STYLING
SANDRA MATEU,
FASHION STYLIST.
GILBERT | PHOENIX | SCOTTSDALE
TO LEARN HOW TO UPGRADE YOUR LOOK, JOIN THE VIP LIST HERE!
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
ARIZONA
bottom of page