top of page

Beauty Review: Living Proof Prime Style Extender


You might already know this brand from their ads with actress Jennifer Aniston, who is a co-owner of the company. I’ve been anxious to try a product from Living Proof (LP) and I finally had the chance to do it this past weekend. I have a box where I keep product samples that I receive from different companies and I remembered I had one from LP that came with my monthly Birchbox subscription.

The product known as the Prime Style Extender by Living Proof promises to lock in your style longer while being weightlessly perfecting, weather proofing and time saving.

Celebrityendorsementads.com

To use the product, apply it to damp clean hair coating from roots to ends, comb through and style it.

I washed my hair, applied it and blow dried it.

This style extender smells delicious, which is not only nice but useful. Many styling products have an unpleasant essence and this can really be a turn off. Some products smell nice in the beginning and once heat is applied, the smell changes. In this case, the essence was pleasant before, during and after I was done with the styling process.

As soon as I applied it to my hair and started blow drying I noticed a change. It was very easy for me to accomplish a sleek straight look right away without having to work on that section of hair over and over again.

The overall result wasn’t stiff, which is another aspect I don’t like from strong hair products. My hair was soft and manageable.

Sephora.com

The next day was even better. I didn’t have to retouch. I just brushed my hair and that was it. I decided not to wash my hair the second day to see if the style would last. The next day it looked the same. I just brushed my hair again and that was it.

This weekend we experienced even more humidity than usual in South Florida. It was storming and raining and my hair was doing fine. This is definitely a keeper for me!

The sample was abundant and a little product goes a long way. It comes in cream form, but there is a spray version available as well (I used the cream version).

The product comes in three sizes, 2 oz, 5 oz and 24 oz. The prices are $12.00, $20.00 and $59.00 accordingly.

You can find this product at LivingProof.com, Amazon, Sephora, JC Penney's (That have Sephora), as well as some hair salons and online stores.

Sephora.com

In summary, I recommend the Living Proof Prime Style Extender because:

  • Hair looks sleek and polished.

  • It extends the life of blowouts.

  • It makes the styling process shorter.

  • It maintains hairstyles during harsh weather conditions.

  • Smells delicious before, during and after the styling process.

  • The result is soft, manageable and beautiful hair.

  • Retouches are almost unnecessary.

  • A little bit of product goes a long way, so you need less product to attain the perfect look.

  • It is formulated without parabens, sulfates and phthalates.

DISCLAIMER: This is not a sponsored blog post. I used the product listed above in real life. I hope my experience helps you. If you have any questions, you can always contact me at info@gitanastyling.com.

To get all our updates via email, sign up for free for our VIP List HERE.

GITANA STYLING

The Blog

Want to receive our articles in your inbox? Join our VIP List here!
Recent Posts
PHOTO SHOOTS, VIDEOS, EVENTS & MORE.
PERSONAL STYLING
SANDRA MATEU,
FASHION STYLIST.
GILBERT | PHOENIX | SCOTTSDALE
TO LEARN HOW TO UPGRADE YOUR LOOK, JOIN THE VIP LIST HERE!
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
ARIZONA
bottom of page