top of page

9 Ways To Store Your Jewelry


When it comes to storing your clothes and accessories, the method you choose must be visible and organized.

Why? because if you can't see what you have, you won't wear it and if you can't even find it, forget it!

That's why all my accessories - especially my jewelry - is organized in a way that I can easily see what I have, so I can immediately add the final touch to my look.

Even though we may think a woman can never have enough jewelry, the truth is she can.

If you have pieces that you never EVER use, donate them or give them to a friend or family member who will wear them. What's the point of something occupying real state in your closet or drawers if you won't wear it?

Also the less you have, the more you will use. When you have less options, you can choose quickly and come up with clever ways to style yourself.

However if you are a person who enjoys options (and actually uses everything you have) then you will find these storage tips extremely helpful.

Here we go!

Tip #1: Mannequin or necklace display stand

This is a great way to store your favorite costume jewelry pieces. Everything from short to long chains, especially the ones with pendants. When you are putting an outfit together, you will able to spot immediately the best piece for your look.

Credit: pinterest.com

Tip #2: Canvas or plastic jewelry organizer

These organizational pieces are excellent for earrings and bracelets. You can separate them by colors or styles. They offer visibility and keep your earrings from untangling.

*This is one of my favorites. I buy my plastic jewelry organizers at The Container Store.

Credit: containerstore.com

Tip #3: Cute china

If you have cute china dishes and plates that you don't use, you can display them on a beautiful tray or drawer to organize your jewelry. This is good for small earrings, long chains and thin bracelets.

Credit: ligia-fiedler.blogspot.com

Tip #4: Jewelry stand

Jewelry stands are great for big earrings. Arrange them in a way that look appealing and you will see how you wear more of your costume jewelry earrings.

Credit: aliexpress.com

Tip #5: Boxes with dividers

This is another one of my favorite methods!! This is what I use for earrings and small sets of jewelry. For example, I sometimes wear a gold chain with a pearl pendant, a bracelet with pearls and my small pair or pearls all together. I put all those pieces together in one compartment. That way I don't have to look for each piece every time I want to wear them. Do the same with your jewelry sets, pair together your pearls, diamonds, silver pieces, etc.

Credit: atypicaltypea.com

Tip #6: Rack

Racks are great because they provide a lot of storage capability and all pieces are visible. If you have space in your bedroom or closet, hang a rack and organize your long chains and costume jewelry pieces. This is also good for bangles.

Credit: exquisitegirl.com

Tip #7: Trays with dividers

This is extremely useful for middle-lenght necklaces if you have lots of drawers. It will keep everything in place and avoid a lot of untangling. It will also help maintain the shape of your pieces.

Credit: mayyeung.com

Tip #8: Ziploc bags

This is another method I use when it comes to necklaces like bibs, short chunky chains and pendants. I have a big box with ziploc bags. I only store one piece per bag though. This method allowes me to easily go through what I have when I'm looking for the perfect necklace.

Credit: integritymovers.com

Tip #9: Candlesticks

If you have lots of candlesticks and you don't use them, they are perfect for chunky bracelets. This type of bracelet can occupy a lot of storage space, but with a candlestick you can stack many of them and keep them handy. You will wear them more if you keep them close.

Credit: sydnestyle.com

For more organization articles and fashion advice, join the Vip List for free here.

GITANA STYLING

The Blog

Want to receive our articles in your inbox? Join our VIP List here!
Recent Posts
PHOTO SHOOTS, VIDEOS, EVENTS & MORE.
PERSONAL STYLING
SANDRA MATEU,
FASHION STYLIST.
GILBERT | PHOENIX | SCOTTSDALE
TO LEARN HOW TO UPGRADE YOUR LOOK, JOIN THE VIP LIST HERE!
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
ARIZONA
bottom of page